Adam’s Creative Endeavors

A creative writing weblog.

Student Teacher (Billy’s eyes)

leave a comment »

Mommy was running late today because she burned her head with her hair curler. She was in the bathroom for a long time rubbing make-up over the burn. I didn’t care because that meant that I could watch more cartoons before school. She made me some Cocoa Puffs before she burned her head. I was eating them while I watched Bugs. After mommy got done fixing her head she made me run out the door to the car. She drove really fast to school and told me that she was late so I had to walk to the building by myself. She dropped me off at the curb by the school so that I didn’t have to cross the street; That is what she told me.

My friends were playing in the tractor tires when I got there. They had been there for a long time. Mrs. Winston was yelling at a fifth-grader when I ran past her. I hate Mrs. Winston. She made me sit by the wall because I said a swear once. Daddy always swears so I didn’t think that it was that bad.

Danny told me that I was it but I didn’t think that was fair. I told him that he had to touch me but he said that the rules say new players are automatically it. I think he was making that up but he told me that Willy’s older brother Dave told him that was the rule. I didn’t care after that because I touched him and then he was it. After he was it the bell rang and Mrs. Winston yelled at us.

There was a new person in the class today. It was a man instead of a woman. He told me that he was going to be a teacher but I’ve never had any men teachers. I thought only women could become teachers. I asked him all the questions because Willy and Danny were too afraid of him. I didn’t think he was scary. He took one of my Pez. I think he liked it because he smiled at me when I told Mrs. Cranston that I knew him. I hope that he is my teacher some day. I think it would be cool to have a man teacher.

Written by adamleebruns

February 26, 2008 at 7:45 pm

Posted in In class exercise

Leave a comment